Showing posts with label FACEBOOK. Show all posts
How To Disable New Facebook Timeline Feature?
How to Disable Facebook Timeline Feature:
Follow the steps and your profile will be back in the old Facebook GUI.
Step 1:
Open this URL https://developers.facebook.com/apps and click on “Edit App“.
Step 2:
On the left sidebar, click on “Delete App“.
Step 3:
Now Click on “Confirm“.
Then Click on “Okay“.
Your Facebook Timeline App is deleted and your profile is now back in the old Facebook Interface.
How to install Facebook Timeline in Your Profile:
STEP 1:
Open this URL https://developers.facebook.com/apps, Click on “allow” [if shown] and then Click on the “+Create new App”
STEP 2:
Enter “App Display Name” and “App Namespace“. Any name you want to add there. Click on continue.
STEP 3:
Next page with your app details will be opened. Click on “Open Graph” on the right sidebar of the page.
STEP 4:
Define your app, fill it same as shown in the image below or whatever you want to write there. Click on “Get started“.
STEP 5:
On the next page scroll down and click “Save changes and next“.
Then again scroll down and click on “Save and Finish“.
STEP 6:
Now open your Facebook Profile and you will find a new message there like one in the image below. Click on “Get it now” and its done.
Now when you open your profile, it will take you to your timeline. Enjoy it and share it with your friends and family as well.
FACEBOOK TIMELINE LOOK:
Your timeline will look similar to the one below [mine].
Posted by Unknown
Tag :
FACEBOOK
Facebook tracks what you do online even when you're logged out
Canberra, Sept 26 (ANI): An Australian technologist has claimed that Facebook can track the web pages you visit, even when you are logged out of the social networking giant.
According to Wollongong-based Nik Cubrilovic, when the user is logged out of Facebook, rather than deleting its tracking cookies, the site merely modifies them, maintaining account information and other unique tokens that can be used to identify its users.
This simply means that any time you visit a web page with a Facebook button or widget, your browser is still sending personally identifiable information back to Facebook.
"Even if you are logged out, Facebook still knows and can track every page you visit," Cubrilovic wrote in a blog post.
"The only solution is to delete every Facebook cookie in your browser, or to use a separate browser for Facebook interactions," he added.
Cubrilovic said he tried to contact Facebook to inform it of his discovery but did not get a reply, the Sydney Morning Herald reports.
He said there were significant risks to the privacy of users, particularly those using public terminals to access Facebook.
"Facebook are front-and-centre in the new privacy debate just as Microsoft were with security issues a decade ago," Cubrilovic said.
"The question is what it will take for Facebook to address privacy issues and to give their users the tools required to manage their privacy and to implement clear policies - not pages and pages of confusing legal documentation, and 'logout' not really meaning 'logout'," he added. (ANI)


